PDA

View Full Version : taiji mei hua tang lang

Eddie
06-21-2004, 05:30 AM
any one who can redirect me to some more info on this style? I started learning the first summarised form from my one sifu's son, and was just looking to find some more info on this. Im a CLF guy by heart, but this new mantis stuff I learned really impressed me.
thanx

MantisifuFW
06-21-2004, 06:27 AM
Eddie,

Greetings from Texas. I am very curious about your part of the world Gongfu wise. I know of no mantis instructors at all there, unfortunately. I do Northern Mantis. What kind of Gongfu do you have there, (obviously CLF for a start).

Steve Cottrell

yu shan
06-21-2004, 06:45 AM
Do a google search for Ilya Profatilov.

MantisifuFW
06-21-2004, 07:05 AM
Eddie,

Yu Shan is quite right. Shifu Profatilov would be a great resource or along the same lines, Shifu Jake Burroughs could also be of a lot of help if you are looking for someone on this side of the globe!

Steve Cottrell

Shaolinlueb
06-21-2004, 07:08 AM
theres a taiji mantis clip on www.jiayo.com. i dont know if its mei hau though.

Eddie
06-22-2004, 05:05 AM
Hi Mr Cottrell,
There is a fair bit of kung fu in South Africa. The list would be way to long to write them all up here, so I could answer specific questions in private if you have some. I can sumarise some of the bigger schools. I do Choy Lay Fut (our url is www.choylayfut.co.za ) and we are part of the Lee Koon Hung Association. There is YMAA, Shaolin Temple (Shi Yang Ming), Wing Chun (various Masters- S Kwok, Yip Chun, WT, Randy Williams and a few others) and then your usual bit of different mixed kung fu schools. We have hung ga, and hongquan from different lineages, and then there are a few contemporary wushu schools. We do have a Yau Kung Moon Sifu from Hong Kong here, but he doesn’t teach so much kung fu anymore. These are just the more bigger schools and or associations, but there are more.