PDA

View Full Version : Hello

dzu
06-25-2001, 09:32 PM
Hello,

I just found out about this forum and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Dzu Nguyen and I live in San Diego CA, USA. I am 27 years old and an electrical engineer by profession. I have been studying Wing Chun Kuen with my Sifu, Robert Chu for over 4 years now and counting, and have been practicing Wing Chun for almost 7 years total.

I have studied other Martial Arts since I was 5, but it wasn't until I found Wing Chun that I felt like I finally found my art. The other arts that have some familiarity with include (in no particular order) Aikido, Kenpo, Brazillian Jujitsu, Muay Thai, Kali/Escrima, Tai Chi Chuan, Hapkido, and Kung Fu San Soo. I do not claim to be an expert in anything and look forward to some good discussions and content.

Best regards,
Dzu

Martial Joe
06-25-2001, 09:38 PM
Hey I am glad you have found wing chun as your art.Me and you already have something in common,and I am so cool...
...so that makes you semi-cool...
Hey I seldomly ask people this that are martial artist but have you been in a fight with your wing chun?

[This message was edited by Martial Joe on 06-26-01 at 12:46 PM.]

oldwolf
06-25-2001, 11:00 PM
Welcome aboard Dzu.

Hey Joe, I fight with my wing chun all the time and sometimes I even beat it. :D :D :D :D

"And the crowd called out for more"

Sihing73
06-25-2001, 11:04 PM
Hello,

Are you or were you perhaps on the WCML? I seem to remember someone named Dzu on there.

Also, tell Robert I said hello and asked about his newest addition ;)

Peace,

Dave

Martial Joe
06-25-2001, 11:23 PM
OldWolf...that was funy...

kungfu cowboy
06-25-2001, 11:24 PM
Howdy dzu! Welcome here! :D

dzu
06-26-2001, 12:33 AM
Hi Dave,