PDA

View Full Version : I pulled it off!

red5angel
07-14-2004, 06:57 AM
Learned my first acrobatic move last night in class. It's called Macaco. I tried finding a video but haven't been able to so here is a picture of what it looks like about halfway through it:

http://www.fortunecity.com/marina/strand/602/images/macaense_malandro.jpg

I didn't think I had it in me but literally the first time I tried it I did it! It's still really rough, right now I have to do it squatting to get the power but it came a lot easier by the end of class so I'm hoping tuesday to learn it from a standing position.

Starchaser107
07-14-2004, 07:03 AM
kewl dude,
that was one of the first moves i learned, before i started training formally.
naturally i was a bit apprehensive at first but youre right ,its one of those moves thats really simple to do once its taught correct.

as time progressed i started trying to turn the macacao into a back hand spring... ended up veering sideways for some reason :p , but nowadays its a bit straighter...

way cool

Chang Style Novice
07-14-2004, 07:15 AM
I was worried that I'd pulled it off once. Turned out I had just forgotten I'd stashed a keilbasa in my undies.

Man, was I drunk.

red5angel
07-14-2004, 07:17 AM
starchaser107 - yep, that's my plan too. Get the macaco down from the standing position then work on the back hand spring.

CSN - no, Im pretty sure you actually pulled it off. ;)

Ray Pina
07-14-2004, 07:20 AM
Red, I thought you were training MMA and becoming a fighter ... what's this talk of back hand springs:confused:

Starchaser107
07-14-2004, 07:42 AM
Evo duuuuuuuude

I dunno what red5's intentions are but

it looks koooooool as fugg...

:D

seriously tho... u doubt the validity of capoiera as a fighting art ?

maybe u just havent met any serious players yet, i had my doubts at first...

red5angel
07-14-2004, 07:53 AM