PDA

View Full Version : Randy Williams Videos R they any good?

r4cy
07-25-2004, 09:12 PM
I started studying Wing Chun and I finished my SLT level, but unfortunately I couldn't continue my training for personal reasons.I want to learn more about the system, and looking at different videos I found that the ones that were made by Randy Williams are the more complete and detailed. Does anybody have any feedback about them? Or anyone can recomend something. I want to learn the complete system. Any comments will be apreciated.

Nick Forrer
07-26-2004, 04:33 AM
If you want to learn the complete system then there really is no alternative but to find a good teacher. Of course you could, if you really wanted, learn all the forms/techniques from videos but your knowledge would be shallow to the point of being worthless.

My teacher has two good seminar vids on SLT and CK if you're interested in WSL wing chun. On Randy Williams videos- I haven't seen them so cant comment but folks who have and are in the know arent very complimentary

The videos can be found here (http://www.wongvingtsun.co.uk)

t_niehoff
07-26-2004, 06:12 AM
r4cy wrote:

I started studying Wing Chun and I finished my SLT level,

**A person never finishes the "SNT level", and in fact, there is no such thing as "SNT level" -- the forms don't correspond to levels or grades.

but unfortunately I couldn't continue my training for personal reasons.I want to learn more about the system, and looking at different videos I found that the ones that were made by Randy Williams are the more complete and detailed. Does anybody have any feedback about them?