PDA

View Full Version : Fighting experience.

Sandman2[Wing Chun]
07-28-2004, 07:36 AM
Persuant to several of the current threads, how many people on here have actually been in a fight since beginning their WC training? Could be a self defense situation, bar fight, thwarted mugging, anything bareknuckle that wasn't a controlled situation where you knew you got to walk away at the end regardless of how you did. The poll is set so that you can select all options that apply.

PaulH
07-28-2004, 08:46 AM
If fighting means putting my body in harm ways, then yes! I admit that it is harder to fight to get out of bed everyday though! Most of the time I'm just happy and content to sit back and learn from GM Anerlich do his boxing form on the forum! =)

AmanuJRY
07-28-2004, 11:37 AM
I have been able to be rational and not escalate several situations that would have ended in a brawl, does verbal defence count?:D

Since I started training, there has not once been a situation that would escalate itself beyond words, nor have I been mugged, or attacked in any way.

But I do prepare myself, everyday for the possibility of it happening.

anerlich
07-28-2004, 11:02 PM
Hey Paul, what's GM stand for?

Green Monster? Better that than the obvious alternative ...

PaulH
07-29-2004, 10:00 AM
Since there is no green monster in Australia, would Godzilla Monstrous be fine with you in view of the frequently dramatic, horrorfic, and catastrophic scales of your monstrocity's handyworks? I enjoy your last motion picture! =)

anerlich
07-29-2004, 05:30 PM
Paul, I would be honoured.

Miles Teg
07-29-2004, 06:42 PM
There were plenty of times before I started W.C but none after.

I guess thats a good thing. Im not very good at the whole verbal abuse thing that builds up before fights. Maybe there would be more opportunities if I was ready to verbally abuse someone at the drop of a hat like some of my friends.

old jong
08-03-2004, 06:12 PM