PDA

View Full Version : Dit Da Jow help

Starchaser107
08-18-2004, 01:51 PM
Hello all Iron Palm , Iron Body practitioners.
I am searching for a reliable jow to assist me in my iron palm training. I have found this website : http://www.ditdajows.com/commerce.c...d=5611835.17153

Has anyone had any experience with this product , or dealer ?,
or does anyone have any serious recommendations?
I need the jow relatively quickly because I'll be going back home by the end of the month.

thanks in advance.

SC107

Code Fu
08-24-2004, 05:07 PM
I'm very new at iron palm, but here's what I use:

http://www.eastearthtrade.com/catalog.php?query=photo&product=822

It's called Five Photo brand. It's got lots of sediment, and it's quite smelly. From what I understand these are good signs for jow.

The site from the above link looks kind of iffy, but I've never had any problem with them -- in fact all my transactions with them have been painless.

I've tried the jow from Wing Lam's site too. It was okay, but compared to the Five Photo it was very pale and it had no sediment whatsoever.

FngSaiYuk
08-24-2004, 08:42 PM
I considered buying from the ditdajow.com site, but haven't gotten around to it yet.

I have used the 5 photos brand, and in my use did a great job! I also would mix one part zheng gu shui to four parts of the jow for that nice tingly feeling.

I'd be curious to find out what is available on the net ( I don't have access to such things around here ) and which ones are most effective.

Code Fu
08-25-2004, 03:50 AM
From what I understand (what my sifu tells me and what poking around I've done) most iron body practitioners tend to make their own jow, or at least use their master’s recipe.