PDA

View Full Version : looking for a good school/teacher

ftase
08-24-2004, 07:40 PM
Hi all,

I am looking for a good school/ or teacher for any internal martial arts around the Bay Area, CA, preferably around the Berkeley - El Cerrito - Albany Area.

I have some background--several years--in Tai Chi (Yang). I am also doing escrima with a friend of mine.
I am more interested in the marital arts aspect of it any internal style. I do not mind if I have to change styles to learn more about the "combat"/martial arts aspect.
The reason I like it to be so around that area, is because I have not much time to commute.

I really appreciate your input

Thank you

HackingYodel
08-24-2004, 08:34 PM
Hi, I found these on mapquest:

http://yp.mapquest.com/main.adp?_diraddressloc=&_dirlocation=Berkeley%2C+CA&_dirchange=1&_dirretpage=search&_diraction=location&_daid=&_dircity=El+Cerrito&_dirstate=CA&_dirlat=338406&_dirlong=-1175219&_dirzip=&_dby=&_dircat=799945&_dirnamesearch=&_diraddress=&_dirdma=4&_dirpid=&x=0&y=0

Wow!! Your options look incredible. Good luck.

Mo Ling
08-25-2004, 12:08 AM
Hello.
I am currently teaching a few students Chen family taijiquan in Oakland, which is not far. it is a pretty slow and grueling training, but the martial side as well as a lot of other things is certainly in there. of course I cannot say if this is for you or not. it is a rather complex method that takes a while to develop. Just letting you know.
If you are someone who already emailed me no problem. Good luck to ya.

M

www.taijigongfu.com

Buddy
08-25-2004, 04:30 AM
Bernie Langan at In Motion in Albany. Yizong Baguazhang, Hebei Xingyi, Visayan Escrima, and Pentjak Silat Sera. He hosts Luo Dexiu and Bapak Victor deThouars periodically.

ftase
08-25-2004, 06:41 PM
thank you for your replies.