PDA

View Full Version : Teachers in Brisbane, Australia.

JasonC
07-26-2001, 12:50 AM
hello,
Does anyone know of any Wing Chun teachers in Brisbane, Australia? I would prefer to find someone who teaches in a small non commercial class if I could, even though I know this is hard to find. I have 3 years experience in wing chun, though over the last few months I have not been practicing much at all.
thanks for any help

JasonC
07-26-2001, 01:59 PM
could anyone who know's of such a teacher please reply to me at nhoj17@hotmail.com thank you.

Rill
07-27-2001, 06:08 AM
Hi Jason,

Off the top of my head I can only think of one school in Brisbane. I can't think of the name, I think it might be Alfredo del Brocco's school. He's one of William Cheungs students - enter at your own risk ;)

Try looking in the back of a Blitz magazine at a newsagent for the Australian MA club listings, they have a few in there.

Gluteus Maximus
07-27-2001, 07:36 AM
Here you go Jason:

Brisbane Kung Fu & Tai Chi Centres
P.O. Box 433 Kenmore, Brisbane, Queensland, 4069
Tel/Fax: (617) 33740608
Mobile: 0418 783 783
Email: tomlo@powerup.com.au
Notes: Headquarters - Holy Family Church Hall, Cnr Ward St. & Central Ave., Indooroopilly. Beginners classes every Tues. & Thurs. from 6:00 P.M.-8:30 P.M., Tai Chi 6:00 P.M.-7:00 P.M. & Kung Fu 7:00 P.M.-8:30 P.M. Master Sifu Tom Lo has over 25 years teaching experience in Australia and overseas, with branches throughout Brisbane and suburbs. Traditional forms and weaponry, group and private lessons available, with first introductory lesson free.

Brisbane Wing Chun Academy
248 Postle Street, Acacia Ridge, Brisbane, Queensland 4110
Tel: 33666724
Email: tsangd@ozemail.com.au
WWW: www.ozemail.com.au/~tsangd/ (http://www.ozemail.com.au/~tsangd/)
Notes: The Academy teaches Wing Chun and Philipino Arnis/Escrima. The Academy is a branch of the Canberra Wing Chun Academy.

Queensland Wing Chun Kung Fu Academy
P.O. Box 3062, Norman Park, Brisbane, Queensland 4170