PDA

View Full Version : Searching

Pavel Mantis
09-22-2004, 02:11 AM
Hi there, is sombady, who practising Praying Mantis and who live in the Boston UK?
I practising alone hire and I`m new in Boston now.
I want meet more people from mantis family.

Pavel

FEELERSTRIKE
09-22-2004, 11:30 AM
Hello Pavel Mantis ,
Did you say you were from Boston in England ? Just up from Spalding ? If so we are in the midlands . What style of tanglang do you practice ?

holymantis
09-23-2004, 01:34 PM
:D :D
hello pavel mantis,
like feelerstrike ,what tong long do you do ??and for how long???
we are based in yorkshire , halifax.

holymantis

Pavel Mantis
09-25-2004, 04:57 AM
Hi there

Now I working in Boston, I`m from the Czech Rep.
I practising Seven Star and I know Bung Bo from Tai Mantis. In mantis I`m beginer, but I have some experience with Wing Chun, Hung gar ... I practise few years. Now, I wont go to Mantis school in Leicester.

By for now.

Pavel Mantis

German Bai Lung
09-25-2004, 05:08 AM
Leicester? So you go to Sifu Derek Frearson?

Well, if then say hello to him and send him regards from germany!

FEELERSTRIKE
09-25-2004, 06:14 AM
Hello Pavel Mantis ,
You have the choice of three different lineages of 7 star mantis in the U.K. but you will have to travel some to reach each school .
You have the choice of a Mainland China lineage , a Hong Kong Lineage or a Malaysian lineage .
There is a seminar coming up in our school in December if you are interested ? ;)

humble-one
09-25-2004, 07:04 AM
We train near Doncaster which is about an hour away from boston i think.

Pavel Mantis
09-27-2004, 05:08 AM
Thank you all

It`s a new information, that in UK is three lineage. I`m glad for every information.
Whtat`s difrent among these three lineage?
The seminars is very interesant for me, write me please more information.
Is in UK more web saids about mantis. I know only few and more is southern mantis.
I may not go every day to internet and my time in net is limited.