PDA

View Full Version : Baji

Pages : [1] 2

Black Belt Jones 1
10-30-2001, 06:17 PM
Anyone here ever learn this? I would like to find out more about it.

Daredevil
10-30-2001, 06:56 PM
I asked the same question on this board not too long ago, got good answers and am now actually practising the art. I don't have anything to add to what was earlier said though - the guys were right.

So, dig up the old posts and you'll find the info.

Shaolindynasty
10-30-2001, 09:12 PM
Jim Kelly.....yeah :cool:

New classes New online Catalog
www.shaolindynasty.cjb.net (http://www.shaolindynasty.cjb.net)

shinwa
10-30-2001, 09:34 PM
I started training it yesterday through a friend. And it seriously kicks ass.

Johnny Hot Shot
10-30-2001, 11:00 PM
Man the internet has it All (http://www.bodymindharmony.com/BAJI.HTM)

"Life's a great Adventure, Mate"
Jacko Jackson

baji-fist
10-31-2001, 02:14 AM
Hi Blackbelt Jones!

I practice bajiquan under Sifu Kurt Wong who learned it from Master Su Yu Chang and GM Liu Yun Qiao. I started out with Preying Mantis and Chen Taiji before studying Baji. Ever since I saw my sifu perform Baji, I have always wanted to learn it. It is a very explosive and direct art. If you have the opportunity to learn it, try it out. SO far I am loving every minute of it.

You must eat bitter before you can taste sweet.

Stranger
10-31-2001, 08:51 AM
Baji is cool.

Consider this, The Last Emperor Pu-Yi, Chiang Kai-Shek, and Mao Tse-Tung ALL had their bodyguards train in Baji/Piqua. They could have had anything, and this was their choice. Sounds like a hardy endorsement to me.

Wu-Tang's "bread and butter" are these styles, and WT is an enormously postive force in the world of traditional Chinese martial arts.

Comments I have heard about baji:

"It is like hsing i on steroids."

"It is like Chen tai chi to the tenth power."

It peaks my curiosity.
If there was a teacher nearby, I'd be checking it out.

I don't get mad.
I get stabby.

Nexus
10-31-2001, 07:03 PM