PDA

View Full Version : What do you know about Rib Power and what is your power development like...

diego
09-30-2004, 09:44 PM
you here things like inch power, full body power, push-pull power in the karate arts etc

I have two thing I'm going to post tommorrow to add to the discussion, but I'm curious what your styles power development is like.

If there is any western boxers in the place would you fill me in on the various power development styles in boxing...did tyson throw his punches the same as ali for instance?.

This could be an interesting thread and if it has been done already could someone please post the link.

agian, what do you know about rib power?. all I know is that it has something to do with the expanding and compressing of the ribs during a punch.
cheers:)

diego
09-30-2004, 11:12 PM
well 6 views from total beginners:) can we get some peeps with experiance up in here?

I'm going to post a nice article on thrusting punches in karate tommorrow....hopefully that will get the ball rollinhg
have a good night

blooming lotus
10-01-2004, 04:30 AM
I have done alot of western boxing , though not as much as many here. as far as i know , there are no special power gen techs , just good form and bulk conditioning in hopes you're building muscle and tech skill enough to get it away with enough power.

happy to stand corrected but from several yrs, that's my best take.

Blooming Lotus

Buby
10-01-2004, 04:53 AM