PDA

View Full Version : Body Weight Excercises

toykilla
10-05-2004, 11:57 AM
I dropped weight training for the most part and now am doing body weight excercises. However, I feel like I am not hitting everything and need some more excercises. (go easy on me, as I am just learning these)

Currently I am doing:

Pushups (flat, inclined, declined)
Hindu Pushups
Hindu Squats
Crunches
Stance training

I feel like this is covering ALOT of my body as most of it is sore, but i do think some areas are being missed.

Any help would be appreciated.

rubthebuddha
10-05-2004, 01:02 PM
pullups, lunges, pistols, etc.

norther practitioner
10-05-2004, 02:10 PM
mountain climbers, frog jumps, v-ups.....

there was this link, with this sick ass workout, almost all of it was bw...

abobo
10-05-2004, 02:36 PM
I thought of a few

pullups, leg raises, ice cream makers, rope climbing, handstands, v-ups, l-sits, sprinting, skipping, side lunges, box jumps, forward rolls to standing, shoulder rolls, backward rolls, bear walking, crab walking, dive bombers, burpees, star jumps, monkey bars, towel chin ups, reverse hypers off of a bunk bed, glute-ham raises under a heavy sofa, flexing in front of the mirror....

some are more challenging than others. Set some goals and pick a few that you like.

Toby
10-05-2004, 07:25 PM
Yeah, you could do with some back stuff. There are a few good-uns amongst those already posted, so pick your exercises.

Good to see you've got your biceps covered with all those pushups, though *wipes away a tear* :D.

bung bo
10-06-2004, 07:30 AM
dragon flags. your abs will be way strong after. pistols have made my legs super strong compared to before.

Mr Punch
10-06-2004, 08:29 AM
There's always trainforstrength.com but I think that's mostly covered already.

Just out of interest, why did you drop weight training?

norther practitioner
10-06-2004, 01:57 PM
Yeah (http://www.trainforstrength.com/workout1.shtml)

I was talking about train for strengths workout 1

IronFist