PDA

View Full Version : Got a question about something.

Hurtin in China
10-05-2004, 09:13 PM
Hello everyone,

Just a question for anyone who knows how to immigrate to the States,a chinese sanda/traditional wushu coach. Let me start by giving you some info on me so you know who I am and where I'm coming from. You see, I live and train in China. I lived here for almost 2yrs and have trained under 3 masters. The first was an attempt to train for the olympics in 2008 or so if wushu gets to participate in the olympics. I had a coach from china send me to her home town where she grew up and learned. I studied under her master. He was a very nice person and new alot about modern wushu. He trained me 8 hrs a day 7days a week for six months until due to some injuries I had to stop and recover. I trained as hard as the the rest of the class and let me tell you there is no room for pain or weakness when it came to training in modern wushu. Before I came to China I trained like an average joe when I could in between work and school. That means a weekend worrior! A few hours when I had time. Then I came to china and lived like a chinese person would if training hard core for the olympics. I was so ignorant about what layed ahead of me. And the crazy thing was I knew I was hurt and kept going until my body couldn't take it and started having serious injuries. So, I moved to a bigger city where I could make some money and be able to support myself instead of seeing my savings fly out the window. When I got to the city I immediatley found a coach but the price was WAYYYY to high and I found out through 5 to 6 months that was the case if you were from America or a foriegner you must be rich so you have to pay like 6000rmb a month or 120$ U.S. was the cheapest I found. Now, I live in China and make a fair living as a english teacher here but I tell you this, 6000 rmb is more than I make in a month teaching english, so there was no way I could pay for wushu lessons anymore. I gave u