PDA

View Full Version : wt/vt/wc

PQS
08-16-2001, 11:10 PM
Hi I'm a newbie, for logisital reasons it's good for me to train in LT WT but is is it "wing chun" as other sites are slagging LT for past "indescrections" . Can any one give me a clue about the training programm? or is it a money making program.
thanx
PQS

kungfu cowboy
08-17-2001, 01:16 AM
Sorry, we're not allowed to talk politics here.

"I ain't got time for no jibber-jabber!"-----Mr. T

cobra
08-17-2001, 01:23 AM
I am a student of Leung Ting WingTsun and have been for two years now. I can assure you I do not pay any more for this training than you would any other, and it is Wing Chun, the pronunciations are the same in chinese and the spelling was only changed so the Grandmaster could differentiate his people from all the rest. I have not ever studied WC under anyone else, but I can assure you the teaching methods work and will give you some really good tools to work with. This system is standardized throughout the world and has checks and balances in place to assure quality. So, the people in London learn the same way we do and have the same standards we have to test by. As I said, I have been a student for two years and I do not see anyone getting rich around me, just a bunch of dedicated instructors and students who love WingTsun working hard together learning. If Grandmaster Leung Ting makes money selling books, then that is good for him, he has spent many years studying and researching WingTsun, and literally dedicated his life to promoting it. He has literally thousands and thousands of students in over 63 countries throughout the world. His success didn't come by ripping people off. Stick with it you'll see, if you have any more questions e- mail me at yort95@aol.com

Hope that helps

Scott

Just my 4 cents!!

Armin
08-17-2001, 08:34 AM
Hi guys!

Just a slight correction:

"So, the people in London learn the same way we do and have the same standards we have to test by."