PDA

View Full Version : Ladies and High Heel Shoes

Sihing73
10-22-2004, 12:15 AM
Hello,

I had a visit from a woman and her daughter who were interested in training and learning Wing Chun. The emphasis at our school is on application and she wanted something which would be realistic in its approach.

Anyhow she liked the class and is supposed to join on Monday. However she did ask an interesting question and that was could she ever use WC while wearing high heeled shoes. She somtimes likes to go out to dinner and dress up and was curious if she could translate any of the footwork over to high heels.

While I mentioned that high heels already disrupt proper body structure and put the body in an unnatural position, the idea of being able to fight in high heels intrigues me. I mean if WC is able to be applied in real life situations, can a woman fight in high heels? What would be some of the attributes she would need to develope?

Since I have no experience in wearing, much less fighting, while wearing high heels I decided to inquire of our female participants to obtain any suggestions or thoughts? Of course to be politically correct in todays socciety I am also open to suggestions from our male members who have some experience to share :D

I eagerly await your reponses and suggestions.

Peace,

Dave

Ego_Extrodinaire
10-22-2004, 03:52 AM
had ex with penchant for heels. Though the heels do disrupt their balance, I think more to the point, is that those heels typically come wih restrictive lower half clothing . AS long as she can stand and move easily from foot to foot at various heights, and has a skirt or pants that allow a full range of movement at any height, there shouldn't be a problem. ;)

captain
10-22-2004, 04:05 AM
i once knew of a 'man' woman named candice,who was 6 feet five in his,er,her high heeled shoes and moved like the wind.amazing balance.coupled with the fact that her,er his,er her cabarat used many moves from the martial arts,it was quite a sight.