PDA

View Full Version : Nerve pain

bung bo
11-24-2004, 02:10 PM
The ulnar nerves in each of my elbows ache constantly. Well, not ALL of the time, but most of the time. I think my right is related to my broken wrist. (See the thread "bone regeneration") I couldn't lift weights, so I did dynamic tension and I think that hurt them, too. Jow doesn't help, but tiger balm helps a little. I also have an Ace band that helps. Any other suggestions? Zheng Gu Shui? Thanks in advance.

FooFighter
11-24-2004, 08:30 PM
bung bo

I am not a medical professional but common sense tells me the most intelligent thing to do is to seek a medical opinion from a medical professional. This way you will know for certain the nature of your condition and the possible treatment and the preventive measures that needs to be taken. You should not seek any advice from anyone here unless he or she is a medical professional.

If it is not too serious than I would recommend that you listen very well to your body and exercise caution rather than to ignore it. This is not a CURE but it may be an excellent preventive medicine for your joints and for your future performance as a martial artist, to go study and apply Coach Scott Sonnon's "Warrior Wellness" program which is now on Sale in DVD format at 25 dollar (www.clubbell.tv) which is reasonable and worth the small investment. I have personal recovered my own minor joint pain and limitations from practicing of Warrior Wellness religiously since July. I highly recommmend this program to all those serious about their health and fitness. (I make no money from you buying it.)