PDA

View Full Version : Training again

Toby
12-19-2004, 06:15 AM
I've failed to get really sick and my wife tells me I've been a pain in the ass since I stopped training. It's been two weeks and I've been bored, so I started training again. Last night I did stomach, forearms. As I went through the session my stomach let me know about it and got pretty tender. It hasn't felt like that since I first got sick - in fact I've been feeling pretty good all last week. Maybe I should've dropped the weights a bit coming back :p.

This morning I started up HIIT again. I'm using the opportunity to start the whole cycle again, since I was just cycling between 8*20/10 and 10*20/10 every fortnight. 4*90/90 was harder than I thought - probably easier than the 20/10's, but not much.

All in all no problems. Weights tomorrow. I'm gunna drop the peak of the first few cycles and see how I go. But I need to do something - I've been getting a lot of work done, but I've been staying up to midnight each night doing it when usually I'd hit bed early to get up early. I'm better as a morning person. I might still stay away from MA training until the new year just in case.

Glands still rock hard, but apart from that it's been a week or so of nothing. My wife's ****ed off since she still feels like crap and has for months.

IronFist
12-19-2004, 11:48 AM
So do you have mono or what?

Vash
12-19-2004, 12:37 PM
It's chlamydia. Of the mouth.

Toby
12-19-2004, 06:19 PM
Originally posted by IronFist