PDA

View Full Version : Any Hung Fut players here?

jmd161
01-12-2005, 06:55 PM
If so what lineage ,and how long?

I'm new to Hung Fut and just curious to how many players are out there.

jeff:)

Hard Fists
01-13-2005, 10:48 AM
Hey, jmd.

I train out of Sifu Tai Yim's school in Kensington. You are in NY, right?

I've been on your guys website. Pretty cool. I would like to see how your curriculum differs from ours.

I haven't seen a lot of Hung Fut brothers posting around here, but I don't really post that often either...just when I'm bored at work.

jmd161
01-13-2005, 05:19 PM
Originally posted by Hard Fists
Hey, jmd.

I train out of Sifu Tai Yim's school in Kensington. You are in NY, right?

Yes correct i'm in Brooklyn,NY

I've been on your guys website. Pretty cool. I would like to see how your curriculum differs from ours.

Well, i'm not completely familiar with the curriculum yet ,i've only been training in Hung Fut a few months. I've learned the Sup Gee Kuen form so far.

That translates to 10 crossing fist form or something like that.....:D

I also train privately ,so it's done a bit different than in the class.

I haven't seen a lot of Hung Fut brothers posting around here, but I don't really post that often either...just when I'm bored at work.

Yea i'm also posting from work.

Hard Fists
01-14-2005, 05:21 AM
What do you think so far? I am going to test soon for the intermediate level, that means that I am kind of new too.

We stress basics, and practice them continuously. It's funny, I think this is one of the most physically demanding arts I've seen, very similar to Hung Gar in stance training and punches.

Have you trained in any other styles?

jmd161
01-19-2005, 03:50 PM
What do you think so far? I am going to test soon for the intermediate level, that means that I am kind of new too.

I love Hung Fut ,it's very close to what i already do.

Good Luck!!

What determines the next level?