PDA

View Full Version : Mantis Training Vids?

zenile
01-26-2005, 08:10 AM
Hi All,

Can someone recommend any good 7* Training videos for the beginning sets? I studied PM about 3 years ago, but have since had to move onto a new style after moving. The area I now live in doesn't have a praying mantis school near me, but I would like to have refreshen my memory on the forms that I have previously learned. In particular, I was looking for Tsahp Tchoy, Bung Bo, Sup Baht Sao, and Bahk Yuen Tchut Dhong. I appreciate any suggestions and/or advice. Thanks!

Radplaiddude
01-27-2005, 07:48 AM
Ive seen some adds for Sifu J Funk . He has a set of videos out Ck out a KUng fu mag and you will find it. Or go to his web site.

Radplaiddude
01-27-2005, 08:33 AM
Ive seen some adds for Sifu J Funk . He has a set of videos out Ck out a KUng fu mag and you will find it. Or go to his web site.

holymantis
01-30-2005, 07:31 AM
hello,
the jon funk videos are very good for learning from .
and so is the videos from master paul drummond .
as for books i like the master paul eng books as for breakdowns of each move . there are lotsof books and videos out there all you have to do is look

Three Harmonies
01-30-2005, 07:57 AM
:D

sayloc
01-30-2005, 08:19 AM
Are jon funks vids the actual form or does he alter the forms on the vids to sell to the public?

thanks

yu shan
01-30-2005, 09:11 AM
holymantis, can you tell me a little more about P. Drummond`s videos? Is there a web-site I can go to? Thanks

shirkers1
01-30-2005, 01:32 PM
sayloc

They are the actual forms.

The jon funk vids are pretty in depth. He'll run through the set once or twice (depending on the set) once fast then slow. Then he breaks down each movement with a partner to show the ap. Pretty well done and easy to follow if you're a novice or just wanting to pick up the sets. You just have to speak canajian though to understand him. ;) bad joke.

mantis108
01-30-2005, 02:04 PM