PDA

View Full Version : My training plan, how does it look?

FireAnt
02-03-2005, 03:13 PM
After looking around a bit I've decided to make a training plan. Any critiques, comments, suggestions or changes
would be greatly appreciated (I'm pretty new to this.)
(Sorry but this is a long post.)

Sunday: Stretching and HIIT. (was also thinking of making this a rest day, would that be a good idea?)

Monday: Full body workout with streching after the workout.

Tuesday: Kung-fu class at night.

Wednesday: HIIT and Bodyweight workout (Fish #1)

Thursday: Kung-fu class at night.

Friday: HIIT and stretching.

Saturday: HIIT and a full body workout (stretching after workout.)

I want to increase my flexebility with all the stretching and hoping to avoid tight slow muscles by stretching
after workouts.

For full body workout I was thinking ofsomething along the lines of 3 sets at 10 reps (looking mainly for endurance).

These are the exercises I was thinking of:

Benchpress - Chest
Military Press (alternate 1 set infront of neck and one behind.) - Shoulders
Deadlifts - Back,Hamstrings, Glutes
Barbell curls - Biceps
Crunches - Abs
Standing Calf Raises - Calfs
Reverse Barbell curls - Forearms
Squats - Quads
Curl Bar to Forehead - Triceps

The Body Weight workout (This was taken from from Body by Fish and it's workout
number one ( http://www.trainforstrength.com/workout1.shtml )

Regular Push-ups (Pyamid to 12 then back to 1)
Diamond Push-ups until fail
Regualr Pull-ups
Narrow Grip Pull-ups
Wide Grip Pull-ups
(all pull-ups pyramid to two and back to one)
Dips (four sets of 8-10)
Hindu Squats (4 sets of 25)
Boot-Strappers (4 sets of 25)
Lunges (4 sets of 20)
Crunches (20)
Side Crunches (20)
Sit and Tucks (20)
Sit and Tucks (10 on each cheek)
V-Ups (10)
Flutter Kicks (25)
6-inch Crunches (10)

How does it look?

norther practitioner
02-03-2005, 03:50 PM
It looks like a lot....

I'd have a rest day in there, but I'm a fat arse.

Chief Fox
02-03-2005, 03:54 PM