PDA

View Full Version : My CST Magazine article

FooFighter
03-17-2005, 08:41 AM
It is here my article: http://www.circularstrengthmag.com/34/bao.html

tug
03-17-2005, 12:24 PM
Couple questions -

RMAX/CST: what do these letters stand for? (not a PT or BB myself)

Are you the Bao you speak of?

Which translation of the Tao te Ching are you quoting from?

Don't mean to pry, just trying to understand.

Thanks in advance.

FooFighter
03-17-2005, 12:50 PM
Tug,

For more information about Rmax materials go to www.rmax.tv, for CST please go to www.clubbell.tv, to go deeper to both Rmax/CST please go to www.circularstrengthmag.com. I am a student of Coach Scott Sonnon and in April 2005, God willing, I will be a certified CST Coach.

"RMAX/CST: what do these letters stand for?"

RMAX is an acronym for "Reaching OuR MAXimum Potential Together!"

CST is Circular Strength Training.

"Are you the Bao you speak of?"

Bao is my first name. It means treasure in Chinese and it sounds like tao (Dow) but with a "b". Not bao as in bread in cantonese, lol. If I understood your question correctly, yes I am the Bao that I am speaking about, but most certainly not the eternal tao which Lao Tzu spoke about. Maybe am I a treasure of CST? Or Maybe the bread of CST? LOL.

"Which translation of the Tao te Ching are you quoting from?"

I used Stephen Mitchell's translation. I added (Rmax) so that people can understand my POV.

I hope I have clear things up and thank you for reading my article.

With Care and Optimism,
Bao Tran
Soon-be-CST Coach

PS: I also like Professor Robert G. Henrick's translation of Ma-Wang-Tui Te-Tao Ching, but he is a bit pedantic at times and perfer Mitchell's body of work because of his poetic flow and english friendly translation of the classics.

tug
03-17-2005, 01:23 PM
Interesting. And thanks for the links. As I said, I don't do weight training, but I did in high school and the military, so I am ever curious about how things change from year to year.