PDA

View Full Version : Help I need info on monkey in NY

ChinoXL
03-24-2005, 10:46 AM
Hello, I'm a student thats been searching for a good few weeks now to find the monkey style in New York to learn; I would even go and buy videos but its hard finding the real deal... www.monkeykungfu.com with paulie zink is 100% fake.. do anybody know where i can go learn monkey with the 5 forms .. if not a few of the forms??

jmd161
03-24-2005, 04:01 PM
Hello, I'm a student thats been searching for a good few weeks now to find the monkey style in New York to learn; I would even go and buy videos but its hard finding the real deal... www.monkeykungfu.com with paulie zink is 100% fake.. do anybody know where i can go learn monkey with the 5 forms .. if not a few of the forms??

Hmmmm

Monkey Kung Fu is very hard to find anywhere ,muchless in NYC. I remember seeing a website for Micheal Parrella that says he teaches it ,he's a kung fu brother of Mr. Ross ( lkfmdc) here on this forum.

jeff:)

Brad
03-24-2005, 05:10 PM
For the authentic version of what Zink claims to teach, I think they make you study their Pigua system for about 10 years before learning the monkey style forms. Pigua's good stuff... but if you have your heart set on learning traditional monkey kungfu right away, you're probably out of luck.

Starchaser107
03-24-2005, 05:41 PM
or you maybe able to find some wushu monkey somewhere.

Brad
03-24-2005, 08:04 PM
Would still probably have to train quite a bit of chang quan to get to that.

Starchaser107
03-24-2005, 08:20 PM
Oh well, that sure sucks.
Pay your dues then. I think it's worth it.

spiraler
03-24-2005, 11:05 PM
i know that monkey kung fu is one of the most deadly and most difficult forms to master. one would need an extensive training backround to even attempt any of the combat applications. if youre a beginner this is a dam near impossible feat.

ChinoXL
03-25-2005, 02:05 AM