PDA

View Full Version : What is your favorite Kung Fu joke or comedy?

SPJ
05-02-2005, 12:10 PM
I have been laughing with Stephen Chow in his movies since the 1990's.

People do not know that in each of his movies, there is a legendary or not real style featured.

There is a one called A flying god in the sky or Tian Wai Fei Xian. This style only existed in novels or did it? He acted as a imperial bodyguard number 8 or A Ba for short. It is the same sound as father in Chinese. He was no good in Kung Fu, but he got the book and studied it. He also put a character dressed like an Alien. So Tian Wai Fei Xian means ET?

The movies was called Da Ming Nei Tan or imperial spy from Ming.

Shaolin soccer is about Shaolin kicking, light step, iron head, iron clothes and Qin Na Shou etc. They used the skills against the steroid pumped team. The soccer is only a backdrop or a stage.

Kung Fu Hustle actually featured the Buddha Palm or Ru Lai Fo Zhang. This style is legendary or is it? The streets and gang stories are only a stage or backdrop. What he tried to tell is a story about the Buddha Palm. The legend said it a palm from the sky. The toad headbutt is called Tong Tian Din or push upward to the sky.

In the end of the movie, the high person disguised as a beggar showed the girl more boxing books of more styles. So the question is which style will be featured in his next movie.

What is your favorite Kung Fu joke or comedy?

:D

ewallace
05-02-2005, 12:15 PM
Red5Angel.

PangQuan
05-02-2005, 12:17 PM
red5angel.

ZIM
05-02-2005, 12:21 PM
"You're doing it wrong."

/said after being hit

SaekSan
05-02-2005, 12:26 PM
I've always been a fan of Stephen Chow, hence my handle SaekSan (God of Cookery) my favorite of his.

One of my favorite lines from that movie is:

"the folding chair is ranked highest among the seven weapons!"

Also his super strong right arm in Fists of Fury '91, the "Beggar Style" in King of Beggars and the "Fire and Wind Wheel" from Love on Delivery.