PDA

View Full Version : anyone know a good place to study in Boston MA

mattburg111
06-06-2005, 07:10 PM
I am looking for a place to study traditional kung fu in boston, If you have any suggestions I would appreciate it.

KungFu Krissy
06-06-2005, 08:59 PM
How about here:

http://www.bostonwahlum.com/

:)

Shaolin Dude
06-06-2005, 09:36 PM
I just joined wah lum 3 weeks ago

SaMantis
06-07-2005, 08:06 AM
I'm a Wah Lum student in Boston, too -- so of course I'd say, check us out first!

However, there are soooo many good traditional schools here, I encourage you to visit several before settling on one. Master Yang (Jwing Ming) and Master Bow Sim Mark are 2 who come to mind immediately. Also, Master Calvin Chin (up in Newton I believe). Just for a start.

At any rate, you're welcome to come and visit Boston Wah Lum. Check the website for our class times, then you can come up, watch a class, and talk with an instructor. :)

Shaolinlueb
06-07-2005, 10:04 AM
for good traditional SaMantis got it pretty much nailed. I would mention Yao Li too, but i dont know if he does traditional anymore. think its all modern wushu.
one of my kung fu brothers has a gym out in boston area, but i dont know if he is teaching any of the longfist eagleclaw, probably not.

mattburg111
06-07-2005, 12:13 PM
Thanks so much, I have heard of yao Li and his siite does say that he does traditional stuff as well as modern. Since there are so many good traditional schools in bsoton where can i best find a listing of them. Thanks again. Also it seems like many people do wah lum are they traditional?? Is wah lum a good school??

Shaolinlueb
06-07-2005, 12:48 PM
Thanks so much, I have heard of yao Li and his siite does say that he does traditional stuff as well as modern. Since there are so many good traditional schools in bsoton where can i best find a listing of them. Thanks again. Also it seems like many people do wah lum are they traditional?? Is wah lum a good school??