PDA

View Full Version : does anyone believe this???

mattburg111
06-17-2005, 06:35 AM
That the shaolin monks in china gave their "secret" training manual to Steve damsco and the founder of UNited studious, which is the most Americanized basterization of martial arts. I studied there as a kid and it was like the military, what are the monks thinking??

Judge Pen
06-17-2005, 07:02 AM
Ask MasterKiller about DeMasco.

Royal Dragon
06-17-2005, 07:22 AM
I'm sure they did give him the "Secret manuals". Of course 30 days later, they also decided to publish them too, but don't tell steve that!!

MasterKiller
06-17-2005, 07:36 AM
Ask MasterKiller about DeMasco.

You trying to get me sued again? :eek:

At any rate, Demasco is a fraud. He is good at his Kempo, but he has no connection to Shaolin other than the fact that he drops a sh1tload of money trying force the connection. Yongxin used his sorry @ss to get a free trip to the U.S. and has since dropped him like a hot potato.

Why would DeMasco, the "American ambassador to Shaolin," have to take lessons from Shi Guolin if he already had the real stuff? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Judge Pen
06-17-2005, 07:41 AM
There's a difference in saying you don't believe something instead of saying you know they are lying. Opinon aren't defamation, per se, unless they necessarily imply that they are the truth based on a position to have superior knowledge.

Hence, I can say DeMasco is a fruity loon and it's not defamation--it's an obvious opinion (and probably a stated hyperbole). If I say I'm friends with DeMasco's psychologist and DeMasco is a fruity loon, then my statement may be considered defamation.

This is, of course, removing any "public figure" analysis from this equation, but I think that a published figure like DeMasco, would fit the legal defintion of a public figure in this context.

David Jamieson
06-17-2005, 07:51 AM
well, I'm sure they gave him "a" book for his generous donation to the temple.