PDA

View Full Version : Xiao Fan Che Chuan

Chizica
06-27-2005, 07:54 PM
Would anybody happen to have a full length vid of someone performing Xiao Fan Che Chuan? I just started learning this set and I keep losing track of the next move. I have it down to a point, but after that one point it seems to fly out of my head. I would like to have it for refrence.

I have checked all over the web for a vid including the MQ site, but no luck there. I emailed Martello Laoshi as well, but I don't know if he's got one or not. If you have one (Ba Bu Tang Lang version if possible) I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks for any help.

Forkintheroad
06-29-2005, 10:37 AM
Good luck, the only Ba Bu forms I've seen shared online in their entirety are 7 hands and Li Pi. What part do you get caught up on? and what type of Ba Bu (Shyun or Traditional)?

Chizica
06-30-2005, 04:30 AM
I was getting stuck at the point of the power cut to the upper cut, but I got through it at class lass night so I remember it now. It's the Shyun stule but we're slowly transitioning over to the Traditional style. FITR, where do you train at? What part of Tonawanda you live in? Just curious as I'm looking for someone to practice with and all my classmates live out ****her than I'd like to drive.

baldmantiz
06-30-2005, 05:33 AM
Hi guys. I train at a school in Kenmore (Nihon Goshin Akido Academy) in Ba Bu. Feel free to stop by any time to train. Take care,
Drew

Forkintheroad
06-30-2005, 12:11 PM
I train at the same school you do, in Williamsville. I live off of Delaware, past the cemetary. I'm still a low level student myself, but I'm allways down to practice (except on Friday's that's my drinking night). Have a good one.

EarthDragon
07-27-2005, 01:19 PM
Hi guys,
I am sure you know who this is. I am suprised to see so many mantis practioners on the web so close to me though not my students.