PDA

View Full Version : Mantis in Hunan ?

TaiChiStorm
07-26-2005, 05:51 AM
Hi KungFu Community,

I am a Taiji Tanglang Quan student from Germany. In about two weeks, I am going to work as a trainee in Changsha (hunan) province.
Is there anybody out there having some information about Tanglang in this area? I know that Tanglang is rather found in north China, but perhaps there's some in Hunan too.
After my work I am going for a trip through south China as well. Any place that are not to be missed?

I am very happy about any information!! THANX !!

Greets
TCS

ninjaboy
07-27-2005, 09:28 PM
well, i don't know about hunan but if you get to zhejiang province, feel free to contact me. i have been living in ningbo (about 3 hours south of shanghai) for almost 2 years. are you more interested in training or checking out local sights and such?

sincerely,
neil

monkeyfoot
08-10-2005, 02:53 PM
Hey

I was recently backpacking through china with my girlfriend and came across changsa after spending time in wulingyuan (near zhangzaijie). I didnt see anything when I was there but I could be wrong. If you get some time before going south then take the bus up to Zhangzaijie city and then an hour ride to the village at the bottom of the wuling national park area. This is the most beautiful area I have seen in China (bar yangshou countryside) and it is really worth seeing....loads of monkeys, craggy sandstone peaks and pine trees.

When your down south head to gullin and take a bus to yangshou. Theres like 2 streets there and everyones on north street. Its a bit crowded but once you rent a bike out for 8 yuan a day and ride off into the countryside then the worlds your oyster. Yangshou is so beautiful ahhhh man you gotta go.

Other than that I have heard that the yunnan province is perticularly beautiful - but theres something about you need insurence to actually ride on the buses....so unless your chinese is good I would research before hand.

buddha bless
craig

TaiChiStorm