PDA

View Full Version : Book Advise

kungfustudent
08-03-2005, 03:57 AM
Hello Everybody,

I want to learn kung-fu. But, there is not a good place to learn kung-fu in my city, so I decided to learn it from a book. As you see, i need a great book, because i don't want to learn it wrongly. Can you advise me any book about learning kung-fu?.. It'll be also good if the book is with a cd that shows the techniques. And if the book teaches kung-fu lessons by lessons(like learning from a real master), explains what time of day and how long must i do kung-fu, how often must i do kung-fu each week, how can i use weapons, explains ways of training etc.etc.etc. I don't know the style's name which i want to learn, in fact i watched lots of Jackie Chan's films, and i want to learn something similar to his kung fu style. As you see, i need a very deep book. I'm looking forward to seeing your advices. Don't forget, i'm a beginner, and please advise me a book which i can understand easily. I'll be so glad if you give me lots of details about the book.

7th gen yang
08-03-2005, 09:52 AM
Hello Everybody,