PDA

View Full Version : Calling out sport fighters

Fallout
08-18-2005, 06:43 PM
Many of you here have validated my point about chinese stylists selling out. You have accepted the sport platfrom as superior and are happy to worship TKD celebrities.

Howerver sport success does not equal street success. As proven by Fernando Vargas being beaten in the street by one guy dispite being champion of the world in boxing.

To take the point home, I am willing to fight any of the sport stylists here who wish to test their style agaisnt a traditional chinese martial artist. I have 14 years experience in Hung Gar. If you already are a traditonal stylist you do not need to reply to the challenge. This is for san shou, MMA, TKD, and similar sportive fighters.

I live in Silver Spring Maryland. If you wish to test your skills let me know.

HearWa
08-18-2005, 07:25 PM
Meh, I'm not as experienced as you but I've just started preparing for a kickboxing bout. I'm training to use boxing style punches with a few blocks from Hung Gar/Choy Lay Fut, Muay Thai style round houses/push kicks and some Hung Gar forearm strikes to wear down my opponent. The footwork is from my forms.

I've been slowly changing my workout to meet the demands of the ring. I'm fighting as an amateur so I'll be doing 3 2 minute rounds (or is it 2 2 minute rounds? I'll have to check with my instructor). The rules are no kicks below the waist, no kicks to the head, and you can only strike with your hands, feet and shins.

I'll be fighting under the label of "Kung Fu," so poo on you.

And by the way, you stink.

WanderingMonk
08-18-2005, 07:40 PM

Heemm... my old stomping ground. but, hey, this guy sound like he is looking for our resident sport fighter, RALEK

MonkeySlap Too
08-18-2005, 07:50 PM
Sounds like Ralek to me. Wherefore out though Shaolin Tiger?

rogue
08-18-2005, 08:08 PM