PDA

View Full Version : Bound for the Mantis Motherland!!!!!

ninjaboy
08-26-2005, 04:00 AM
Well gang,

Here's the Reader's Digest version:

I gotta see what all the hub-bub is about. I am moving to Qingdao in early October and I am seeking advice about with whom to contact and train with in the Shandong peninsula while there. I will, no doubt, be there for at least a couple of years. I have been studying Chinese in China for a couple of years now, and currently live in Ningbo, a city not far from Shanghai. Feel free to ask questions :)

Here's the issue: I have been a student of Shifu Jon Funk since 1993. Although he encourages training with whoever you can, I do not wish to "hop" into a different family tree just because I train somewhere else for a while.

What advice can anyone offer regarding political correctness on my travels while still being able to be "Ohio Mantis Conference-ish" in my approach to training?

Will it be all "secret society-like" and I have to become a sworn blood-brother or is it going to be possible to mingle freely with the mantis masses in that area?

Give me names, addresses, phone numbers and email addresses. I'm on a mission. :)

It's important to mention that I am not "style specific" in my search for good people to train with. My Shifu's words echoe in my mind....."good stuff is just good stuff....it's universal".

Please feel free to reply publicly or privately, as you wish. Thanks for your assistance.

Sincerely,

Neil

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sifu Darkfist
08-26-2005, 05:38 AM
Perfect location for great training
both Sun De Yao's family such as Sun De Long and Zhang wei fu are in this city both are renowned in shandong. their style is Tai Ji Mei Hua Tang Lang Chaun