PDA

View Full Version : Here in Houston

mexenergy
08-29-2005, 02:43 PM
Hi Guys,

I was wondering if anyone on this forum from Houston, Tx wouldn't mind meeting and working out. :) I'm interested in meeting other pratictioners of any TCM here to share ideas and maybe touch hands. Nothing ego driven, just want to make some friends :D . I've been practising wing chun for 4 years and at junior level & my club. Hope to hear from anyone. I'll go meet whereever as long as it's not too far from where I live on the south side. I'd love to go to kwoons & meet people that way, but it's not always a good idea. So PM me if need be, or let me know the clun you're with is open to having visitors. Ours is open door and all are welcome but I know everyone's else club may not be like that. Later. :cool:

hskwarrior
08-29-2005, 03:04 PM
how far away from Frisco, or Plano texas?

I have some students who train there, and there is also a group of guys who get together and spar every once and awhile.

let me know if i can connect you to them.

frank

mexenergy
08-29-2005, 05:32 PM
Thanks for the invite but Plano is about 4.5 hrs away from where I live. Sometimes I go up to the Dallas area, but don't know when the next time. I'll ask again when I do. Maybe I can hook up with them then. Or if they ever decide to come to Houston, I'd be glad to meet them. Thanks anyway. :(

mexenergy
08-30-2005, 05:26 PM
Houston's MA community has been growing steadily. It's hard to believe no one has responded except for hskwarrior, which I appreciate. Hmmph! :o

htowndragon
08-30-2005, 09:30 PM
yo rudy right? this is jason, davids homeboy (does ba gua).

bustr
08-30-2005, 09:45 PM
Hi Guys,