PDA

View Full Version : Club Info..

coolbeansplease
10-07-2005, 09:09 PM
Hi,

I found a link to the following website http://www.greendragonkungfu.ca/, the green dragon kung fu association. its possible that i might be moving to edmonton sometime soon and want to continue trainin. i have trained in choy lay fut before. these guys teach lots of stuff. what is short hand choy lay fut? if anyone has any info that would be great! thanks for reading.

coolbeans

bing bang pow
10-08-2005, 11:45 AM
This looks like a good school. You would be lucky to study there. :)

Ao Qin
10-14-2005, 06:54 PM
Hello, I am a student of this school. If you have any particular questions I would be happy to try and answer them (I am part of a "branch" school in Winnipeg) or refer you to someone who can.

It would be difficult to explain what SHCLF "is" compared to other branches. From my understanding, it is a village art, which was recently promoted by Wong Cheun Yip in the Toisan area. Master (Mark) Chan Yin Wah (Green Dragon in Edmonton - Wong Cheun Yip's Grandson), Master Paul Chan (Hong Luck in Toronto) and the late Chan Tai San all learned from this teacher and now promote this unique Art in North America.

Cheers - AQ

hkbark@mts.net

Lama Pai Sifu
10-17-2005, 04:48 AM
Ao Qin

It would be difficult to explain what SHCLF "is" compared to other branches. From my understanding, it is a village art, which was recently promoted by Wong Cheun Yip in the Toisan area. Master (Mark) Chan Yin Wah (Green Dragon in Edmonton - Wong Cheun Yip's Grandson), Master Paul Chan (Hong Luck in Toronto) and the late Chan Tai San all learned from this teacher and now promote this unique Art in North America.

I am a disciple of the late GM Chan Tai-San. I do have lists of all his CLF teachers and the name you mention here does not appear on them and I am not familiar with his name. I am CTS's senior disciple in our CLF line and his lineage inheritor.