PDA

View Full Version : Qigong to help eyesight?

origenx
05-07-2001, 07:35 PM
Sepaking of hearing, what about qigong to help nearsightedness?

I am nearsighted, and I suspect my liver/digestion is underfunctioning too. Which would confirm the theoretical link between the eye and liver meridians. (Does anyone else notice if these 2 functions are so related?) So I think I need to clear my abdomen/2nd chakra.

Anyways, anyone got good suggestions on how to do this, or just cure nearsightedness in general?

Wongsifu
05-07-2001, 10:47 PM
I have been doing this for about 2 years now and Ive almost succeded , I dont practise enough nowadays but I dropped from 4.5 myopia to about 1.5 in about a year and a half of solid practise of at least 20 mins a day.
What you need to strengthen is your liver because its connected to your eyes, you kidneys because they are connected to some pressure points around the eyes and because they pump energy around the spine.
Then you have to fix your posture so that you are straight for the energy to flow up.

These 3 points are fine tuning 30% of it

Another 10% is making sure the solar plexus is not always empty if you have too much sex it will be generally very empty.

Lastly the main 60+ % is eye excersises.
The best ones I have found arent actually the ones where you strengthen the muscle around the eye but they actualy focusing muscle itself this is done by taking a sheet of paper and drawing large X on it , I have smiley faces as I got it from a book.

draw a setup on a piece of A4 paper like this
length ways

x x

x x

x x

obviously aa bit wider apart
now try and focus in the middle of the two top X till you bring them both together and they for one X count for 100 and dont blink , this is very important you wont blink and your eyes will burn up and tear profusely , but still dont blink , this is the energy rising and clearing them out

then proceed to the next two X and do the same.