PDA

View Full Version : wah lum testing/ranking

Corwyn
11-23-2005, 10:55 AM
well, I just got through reading all 9 pages of "why I left Wah Lum"
and I'm somewhat confused.

I really don't care of believe in the qi kung stuff (for any one who believes they have control of this supernatural power, head over to http://206.225.95.123/forumlive/forumindex.php and claim your $1million prize.

What I am concerned with is several comments made about how forms are stretched and broken into smaller and smaller pieces all for making money.

As a total newbie my son at http://www.wahlumkungfuacademy.com/
is willing to make the 5-10 year commitment to stay and I am willing to make the financial commitment to let him, BUT NOT if it should take 4 and it's being stretched for no other reason then to line the pockets of the school.

What is the "ranking" system and what klind fo time frame should it involve?

C

Donkwoon
11-23-2005, 12:25 PM
I hope that some of what I say can help you.

Firstly, try to let go of preconceptions that you may have about chi kung. Certainly don't look to Western science for proof. Even if they could rig up some sort of machine to a person and then say "there, we have found evidence of the life energy" would that really have an effect on your life? Would it make you more healthy? I would think not. If you want to know more about chi kung then make a good faith effort to practice it yourself.

As far as what school to send your kid to is concerned I think that location is the most important thing. To me this is a no brainer; you need to get him there on a reguler basis without it being a problem. That not withstanding, I think that the most important thing is the charactor of the instructor him/herself. Watch to see how his children behave (in and out of class). This can tell you alot.