PDA

View Full Version : Atten: RAF

baji-fist
02-25-2001, 09:25 AM
RAF,

Welcome to the forum. For a while I couldn't figure who you were but when you mentioned you were sifu Yang's student, I recognized your initials. I don't know if you remember me, but I am a student of Sifu Kurt Wong who competed in Sifu Yang's tournament in 99 and last October. Just wanted to say thanks for the hospitality last October, sifu Wong really enjoyed his trip when we came down to compete. We are planning to come back again this October. Again, welcome to the forum.

You must eat bitter before you can taste sweet.

RAF
02-25-2001, 08:16 PM
Greetings!!!

I had dinner with your laoshi and Master Su Yu Chang and a few others after the tournament. Wong Laoshi is an excellent teacher and you guys from Alaska are really great. I hope Yang Laoshi can make it there someday and we really appreciate your effort in making the trip. I know its tough, time, consuming, and expensive but you guys really help make the tournament worth having.

I think that David C. is probably very sincere and I have never visited Taiwan, although some of my senior kungfu brothers attended GM Liu's funeral. I think I read an article about his Xing Yi teacher in the earlier issues of the Journal of Asian Martial Arts and I was quite impressed with what I read and saw. It seemed in line with what I had been taught.