PDA

View Full Version : Any Tips On Iron Fist Training?

FANWOO
12-30-2005, 06:12 PM
hi everyone, :) my real name is peter. i am glad to be here. i wonder if anyone out there has any info,pics,or anything on the iron hand/fist ? i have been training in this for almost four years. i strike a bag of steel shot for my hand,and hit a makiwara that i made myself indoors for the iron fist. i also soak my hands in brine and dit dow jow every day. not together of course. any tips on training? also, what is it about brine that helps condition the knuckles ?
RESPECTFULLY, FANWOO(Peter) :)

GeneChing
01-04-2006, 11:29 AM
Check out our Iron Skills Master Kit (http://www.martialartsmart.net/tckprat102.html). Tao does cover Iron Fist in this vid, even though it's not mentioned in the ad copy.

hskwarrior
01-04-2006, 12:03 PM
i got a picture with him at my website

http://www.hsclf.zoomshare.com/1.shtml/Hung%20Loong%20Kwoon

6th picture down on the left column. Nice guy. look at his knuckels.

hsk

David Jamieson
01-05-2006, 07:38 AM
hi everyone, :) my real name is peter. i am glad to be here. i wonder if anyone out there has any info,pics,or anything on the iron hand/fist ? i have been training in this for almost four years. i strike a bag of steel shot for my hand,and hit a makiwara that i made myself indoors for the iron fist. i also soak my hands in brine and dit dow jow every day. not together of course. any tips on training? also, what is it about brine that helps condition the knuckles ?
RESPECTFULLY, FANWOO(Peter) :)

Just one point.

Brine toughens skin and works as an antistasis agent. This is why boxers soak in it as well after a fight. DDJ will prolong the effects.

hskwarrior
01-05-2006, 07:48 AM
sifu iron fist usually hits a steel plate in cupped in his hand at least 1000 times a day.

His calluses are about a quarter to a half inch raised about his knuckels.

nice guy though.

brothernumber9
01-05-2006, 08:02 AM