PDA

View Full Version : Iron Palm Table

nifoc
04-12-2006, 03:16 AM
Recently my Sifu offered to teach me the iron palm, he required however that i get a proper iron palm table. As these are rather expensive, and I am a student. I thought I'd build one myself, but I'm having trouble finding any good drawings.

Does anyone have any...or even proper blueprints perhaps?

Dale Dugas
04-12-2006, 03:19 AM
He learn his iron palm from a book or video? Are you of the Wing Lam lineage. If so then you use the table. If not, you do not need that special table unless you are going to be doing the pushing pulling Tiger style Iron Palm. Just put your bags on some concrete blocks and your golden.

Emeraldphoenix
04-12-2006, 05:21 AM
6 concrete blocks and 2 caps. Stack by 2's on their side and caps on top. Almost perfect match.

nifoc
04-12-2006, 06:17 AM
Yes, I am of the Wing Lam lineage. And no, my sifu has not learnt from books or video.

Dale Dugas
04-12-2006, 06:35 AM
If you are of Wing Lams' lineage, why not contact him and ask him for a photo or drawing. Seems a little fishy that they would want to charge you a lot of money for something that should be cheaper for those in the gate students of your Si Gung.

Dale Dugas
04-12-2006, 06:37 AM
Yes, I am of the Wing Lam lineage. And no, my sifu has not learnt from books or video.

Wing Lam Schools
SWITZERLAND
Sifu Bernard Frutiger
Mailing Address
Thunstrasse 8, 3628 Uttigen, Switzerland
Telephone: 0041 (33) 823-4568 Fax: 0041 (79) 311-1761
EMAIL: b.frutiger@tcnet.ch

Wing Lam Kung Fu Argentina
Pablo Gabriel Caceres
España 691, Rafaela Santa Fe 2300, Argentina
Phone: +54.3492.502.691
Pablo Alegria Caceres - gabrielcaceres74@yahoo.com.ar
Mariana Basso de Cáceres - mbasso72@yahoo.com

BERMUDA
Sifu David Simons
Mailing Address
166 Middle Road, Devonshire, Bermuda FL02
Telephone: (441) 236-6792 Fax: (441) 232-1204
EMAIL: asimons@ibl.com

OHIO
Sifu John Ervin
Garfield Heights School
4835 Turney Rd., Garfield Heights, OH 44125