PDA

View Full Version : Searching for a kwoon

ironmantis3
05-12-2006, 07:13 AM
Hello,
I am hoping I might find some info on possible Kung Fu schools in Sumter, SC. I will be moving there in a few months. I've tried searching the internet but haven't found anything so far. At this point any particular system would be fine, though my background is in mantis.

Well thanks in advance.

-CJ-

BruceSteveRoy
05-12-2006, 07:19 AM
sorry i don't know any but i have a question maybe you can help me with. in a couple years my wife and i are considering getting stationed in okinawa. it says on your profile thats where you are and i was wondering if there are any good kung fu schools there. i am trying to decide if we should seriously consider going to japan or not as it would be hard for me to go on a 3 year hiatus from kung fu. any advice you can give would be great thanks.

ironmantis3
05-12-2006, 07:46 AM
sorry i don't know any but i have a question maybe you can help me with. in a couple years my wife and i are considering getting stationed in okinawa. it says on your profile thats where you are and i was wondering if there are any good kung fu schools there. i am trying to decide if we should seriously consider going to japan or not as it would be hard for me to go on a 3 year hiatus from kung fu. any advice you can give would be great thanks.
None really. I guess you may be able to find someone on one of the bases. Though I have not found any. There aren't any Okinawan schools teaching Kung Fu, at least none advertising. Mostly its kenpo and K-1 style kickboxing.