PDA

View Full Version : Second Graders teaching First Graders

valahian
05-15-2006, 12:18 AM
If people will stop wasting money to so called gradmasters and look closer to what they are learning they would realize they are being misled. You dont need other martial arts to complement wing chun, you need it because you are not learning real wing chun. You are learning to read and write from a 2nd grader while the real teachers are vanishing because of ignorance of people looking to play aerobics with wing chun. Wing Chun is a perfect art if learned corectly. Nobody should be able to take you to the ground - but your stances are wrong, your sensitivity is lacking (not softness), there is no structure (bone structure) being applied in your chi sau (just muscle fighting chi sau and techniques). Techniques, fast hands and a strong scull will not work against a real mean street fighter, but the art of wing chun will. I am a student at www.chicagowingchun.com. Check it out.

Cobra Commander
05-15-2006, 06:34 AM
If people will stop wasting money to so called gradmasters and look closer to what they are learning they would realize they are being misled. You dont need other martial arts to complement wing chun, you need it because you are not learning real wing chun. You are learning to read and write from a 2nd grader while the real teachers are vanishing because of ignorance of people looking to play aerobics with wing chun. Wing Chun is a perfect art if learned corectly. Nobody should be able to take you to the ground - but your stances are wrong, your sensitivity is lacking (not softness), there is no structure (bone structure) being applied in your chi sau (just muscle fighting chi sau and techniques). Techniques, fast hands and a strong scull will not work against a real mean street fighter, but the art of wing chun will. I am a student at www.chicagowingchun.com. Check it out.