PDA

View Full Version : Interesting side effect

OldFatBaldGuy
04-13-2001, 06:40 AM
I've been studying Taiji for around 3 years (or has it been 4?). Anyway, since I started I haven't had a cold or flu once. One or two years I could chalk up to luck, but three (or four) seems to be pushing the limits of luck. Has anyone else had this kind of luck/benefit from their training? What other beneficial side effects have you experienced? I've also noticed some interesting/bizarre changes in my skeletal and muscular make up, but I'll save that for another thread. To quote the Grateful Dead, "What a long strange trip it's been."

Respectfully.

OldFatBaldGu

"Madness takes its toll. Please have exact change."

joedoe
04-14-2001, 10:27 AM
Well, I haven't been as lucky as you - I still get sick :). The only difference is that when I do get sick it doesn't knock me about as badly as it used too. Also, I generally heal faster from sprains, cuts, bruises etc.

Guns don't kill people, I kill people

fiercest tiger
04-14-2001, 03:57 PM
hahahaha the sick man of australia!

i never really get sick, only if ive been partying. only recently ive been run down, and felt tired, but bad diet and to much stress can do this.

i think its kung fu that stops illnesses, depends on your chi level and diet!

peace

yaukungmun@hotmail.com

TheBigToad
04-14-2001, 08:25 PM
The Major Internal arts of Taijiquan, Baguazhang, Liuhebefachuan, YiQuan and to a lesser degree Xinyiquan; all have a profound effect on rubbing and washing out the Lymphatic system of the body, this induces a very powerful state of health and detoxifies the body before infection can set in.
The Nine Dragon System (Jiulong Baguazhang) method of which I now dedicate my study have various circle walking method designed for the purpose of washing the lymphatic system, I have notice that I rarely if now get sick and when I do its for a day and its very mild.