PDA

View Full Version : wing chun in shanghai

shanghaikid
06-28-2006, 04:30 PM
Hey everyone,

I'm currently in Shanghai doing a study abroad program. Does anyone know of any places to train? I'm a beginner with 3 months experience.

Thanks!

Ernie
06-28-2006, 04:48 PM
http://www.phwingchun.com/

give peter a call

tell him Ernie sent you =)

Zhuge Liang
06-28-2006, 08:13 PM
I will be in Shang Hai in a couple of weeks, starting from July 9th. If you'd like we can meet up. You can email me at alan_ngai@yahoo.com

Regards,
Alan

PS And do check out Peter. Just don't touch him in the face! ;)

Zhuge Liang
07-07-2006, 11:54 PM
I'll be in Shang Hai from 7/11 to 7/24. If anyone is interested in meeting up for some Wing Chun, let me know. My email is alan_ngai@yahoo.com

Regards,
Alan

mau123
07-13-2006, 06:18 PM
Hello,

my first post on these forums-- I'm also going to be studying in Shanghai as of September. I have zero martial arts experience and am looking to learn Wing Chun, will either of you still be there? Ernie, I take it the instructor at that Wing Chun school is a friend of yours, the website looks great... would you reccomend it for a total beginner?

peace

Ernie
07-13-2006, 06:26 PM
Hello,

my first post on these forums-- I'm also going to be studying in Shanghai as of September. I have zero martial arts experience and am looking to learn Wing Chun, will either of you still be there? Ernie, I take it the instructor at that Wing Chun school is a friend of yours, the website looks great... would you recommend it for a total beginner?

peace

Yep , Peter is a great coach ,,i would not lock horns with him , they guys loves a good scrap haha
but i have trained with him for years and was always a great training partner with a fantastic work ethic

if you look at most of the clips of Gary , peter is on the receiving end , he was a private student of Gary's as well as attended about every regular class , the guy is very devoted .