PDA

View Full Version : ssdu

yan23
07-27-2006, 08:12 PM
hi everybody.

the shaolin secular disciples union,have a new webpage:

www.shaolinshihengjun.com

this is my second year in that school,and soon i will post some pictures and videos.

if you have any questions.....

goldenz
11-30-2006, 03:09 PM
http://www.shao-lin.com/category.cfm?CategoryID=28

These were pretty cool live. Filmed in Denver last summer. Camera cuts short the performances, some were great some could use more practice. It was over 100 degrees that day so my hat is off the performers. Also the grass was about 5 inches long so the chain whip that the one dude did got caught up in the grass.

EDIT: I put this in the wrong thread somehow? Anyway I am a noob to the board. It was meant to go under SD Vids

Lokhopkuen
12-01-2006, 06:46 AM
http://www.shao-lin.com/category.cfm?CategoryID=28

These were pretty cool live. Filmed in Denver last summer. Camera cuts short the performances, some were great some could use more practice. It was over 100 degrees that day so my hat is off the performers. Also the grass was about 5 inches long so the chain whip that the one dude did got caught up in the grass.

EDIT: I put this in the wrong thread somehow? Anyway I am a noob to the board. It was meant to go under SD Vids

Hello;
I watched the video in it's entirety and I am sorry but I do not see anything there that remotely resembles Shaolin Gung Fu. I truly do not mean to be disrespectful. I do not mean this as a put down or flame. Simply I submit this as a critical assessment from one traditional gung fu practitioner to another. What I see IMHO is a series of disconnected movements that lead nowhere.

None of the stances connect through the waist to the hands.

There is no manifest energy or jing/ jin. The hands are waving with no purpose.

The staff and broad sword which are the root essence weapons of all the long and short weapons were empty.