PDA

View Full Version : tan sau different way to apply

Steeeve
08-06-2006, 02:49 PM
Howdy Guys

Whats ur different way to do tan sau in applications...?

I mean we learned tan sau at the beginners stage in Siu Nim tau and so on in the Muk Yong ....

Whats the version of tan sau u have in ur wing chun method.....?

a tan sau for jam the attack(unbalanced) ....a tan sau cut in the attack(redirect) ...a tan sau for drop in the attack(open the gate).... I talk about the way to use the tan sau

Thank Guys...

Im just a beginner in WC ....but train it for long time...

Steeve

Vajramusti
08-06-2006, 06:02 PM
Whats ur different way to do tan sau in application-
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Depends----

joy chaudhuri

Steeeve
08-06-2006, 08:25 PM
Sifu Joy

Dont be Shy:) (joke joy)

depend on the attack....

basically How much kind of tan do u teach for applications...and from where came this variations of tan ....just take siu nim tau ...we have a lot of variation of the tan sau....

Steeve

Liddel
08-07-2006, 01:22 AM
Personally, i have three Tan Sau all found in SLT.

The three Tans are almost identicle other than the height and intention.

In all cases the elbow acts as the main support and i always apply a torque motion to my forearm along with twisting motion from the horse.
Stepping, as well as application (as you put it jamming or cutting etc), depends on the specific type of attack.

The touch point is mostly aimed at the wrist area all though i have certain uses that call for the Tan to be pressed apon the elbow.

Ive noticed other VT schools count a 4th Tan Sao at the end of the SLT form, the action following Bong Sao before the palm.
But i call it Jor Sao, and it has a different purpose to Tan Sao.

Whats ur different way to do tan sau in applications steeeve...?

tjwingchun
08-07-2006, 03:16 AM