PDA

View Full Version : I'm a published author!

Chief Fox
09-11-2006, 11:09 AM
http://ezine.kungfumagazine.com/ezine/article.php?article=677

Now that I'm a know it all author, I'm really going to be difficult to deal with. :D

Thanks Gene!

lunghushan
09-11-2006, 11:11 AM
Wow, congratulations! That was quick ... Gene only asked you about that a couple of weeks ago, right?

Chief Fox
09-11-2006, 11:19 AM
Thanks. Not exactly sure when. It's probably been about 6 weeks or so. Maybe a little more.

SPJ
09-11-2006, 11:20 AM
super kool.

:)

lunghushan
09-11-2006, 11:23 AM
Thanks. Not exactly sure when. It's probably been about 6 weeks or so. Maybe a little more.

Blink and 2 months go by. LOL

Oso
09-11-2006, 11:25 AM
sweet, congrats.

Ray Pina
09-11-2006, 11:26 AM
Good read.... and inspiring. I might give it a go myself one of these days.

Chief Fox
09-11-2006, 11:31 AM
Thanks guys. I'm pretty psyched about it.

Since building that first wooden dummy I've built two others. One for a friend and the last one for my sifu.

If anyone plans on building one, feel free to contact me. I'd be happy to help.

PlumDragon
09-11-2006, 12:13 PM
Chief, very cool! Good stuff!

I was able to procure a similar piece of wood for a dummy almost a year ago, except mine still had the bark on it when I got it so I had to remove it myself, by hand...not fun. Its ready to go except I havent decided how Im gonna keep the thing standing yet, so it has sat in the garage unused for the last 10 months... =)

IronFist
09-11-2006, 01:26 PM
Nice work.

I built a dummy years ago, too. You can see pics in the link in my sig (my plans aren't free, but I've been known to give discounts to KFMers) :)

Anyway, seriously, your dummy looks good. And that's a big compliment from me because I totally talk smack about dummies that aren't "right."

Chief Fox
09-11-2006, 01:52 PM
Nice work.