PDA

View Full Version : About to begin Xinyi Liuhequan...

SilverNeedle
11-09-2006, 06:14 PM
Hi,
I'think I'm very very lucky, I've found a reliable person that teaches Xinyi near my house, it has just opened.

At first I found a bit strange the fact that nobody was talking much (and he'd only 5 students), but then I watched the way he was teaching Bagua and it amazed me!

Yesterday I went to the Zhaquan class... man, that was a shock! I was streching and I found a new muscle! (and I've been practicing bei shaolin for 5 months...). I (stupidly) tried to strech it almost as much as the other muscles. The result? going to the doctor, a weekend in bed and a week of easy going exersise. And worst: I have to take antiinflamatorys for 5 days.

I've heard that Xinyi is very hard, so I'm going to take it slowly, this week I'll just watch and do very little exersise until I feel safe enough to train hard...

So if you could give me some advice to practice Xinyi Liuhequan safely I would really appreciate it, I'm a bit scared.

Excuse my poor english.

grippster
11-29-2006, 10:49 PM
What's the odds of finding an xylhq teacher in buenos Aires? Me and my friends met up with xylhq teacher Qian Zhaohong a few weeks ago in the south of Sweden for training. To call it impressing would be an understatement. The man was amazing. I hope you find it intresting!

Ulrich

ftgjr
12-01-2006, 06:22 AM
I'm not sure of the differences in the different styles of xinyi but I have just recently begun my journey into xingyi dao. It is definitley challenging, but I wouldn't expect anything less. If it were easy, I probably wouldn't want to learn it. It is very different from the Hung Gar and Wing Chun that I have trained in, yet it has some similarities to my Tai Chi and Iliqchuan and some SPM that i have done.