PDA

View Full Version : Help me choose Beginner Video of William Cheung

derio
11-17-2006, 10:23 AM
Hi, does someone here have Video of William Cheung and can help me to choose for a Total beginer which one of this video are the best ?

Wing Chun Kung Fu, Vol 1 by William M. Cheung http://www.amazon.com/Wing-Chun-Kung-William-Cheung/dp/B0001FFJQE/sr=11-1/qid=1163782653/ref=sr_11_1/102-4061678-2149763

Or from his web site i selected 4, which one is best for begin ?

"Cheung Style Forms" or "The Wing Chun Way" Vol I or "Chi Sao Revealed" or "Wing Chun Basics Seminar" from his web site here http://www.cheungswingchun.com/c/3277/1/videos-dvds.html

Thank's :)

Ultimatewingchun
11-17-2006, 02:11 PM
I have all of them. Go with the first one....Volume 1....if you're a total beginner.

Chum Kil
11-17-2006, 02:25 PM
A few years back I was told that the current selection of vids are no where as good as the tapes that were available back in the early - mid 80s or so. Even the training/sash levels are not what they use to be. I have a couple of tapes from around 83 - 84 seminar and training tape. If you can get your hands on these, do it.

derio
11-17-2006, 03:54 PM
I have all of them. Go with the first one....Volume 1....if you're a total beginner.

I'll follow you advice so Ultimatewingchun ;)

As you have them can you tell about the "Wing Chun Basics Seminar" Video, i had a doubt to select it because it's a Seminar and i wonder if quality of footage is good enough (i need camera focused on detail to learn the begining) is it a footage made by a amateur shot where you just see him away and almost ear what he said or something more profesional and then more easy to understand for me ?

If you can describe me in 2 words each of the 4 others Video i mentioned that will help me for later

BTW i don't know if there is a bug on his web site but for international shipping the price is around 250 $ :o

Thank's

derio
11-17-2006, 03:56 PM