PDA

View Full Version : Help with taiji meihua (hao) mantis

Michaelwalter77
02-21-2007, 02:55 PM
I will be attending 2 seminars in the Sun De Yao lineage of mantis Taiji Meihua style
The seminars are going to be short and I am relatively new to the style. I do not want to waste the instructors time and I want to retain as much as I can from the experience.
The forms taught will be Xian Ren Zhi Lu- Immortal Pointing the Way and the Wang Lang version of Beng Bu.
Could you please point me in the direction of books and video on these forms as I want to study as much as possible prior to the seminar.
In advance, Thanks All:)

Yao Sing
02-21-2007, 06:12 PM
When and where are the seminars?

Mi Hou Tao
02-21-2007, 10:05 PM
Could anybody clarify what the "Wang Lang version of Beng Bu" is?

thanks,
MHT

Michaelwalter77
02-22-2007, 04:47 AM
I did a google video search on beng bu. I noticed that there were 2 dramatically different Mantis forms called Beng Bu. I am looking for the origonal version created by Wang Lang, but unfortunately dont know which one it is.

Three Harmonies
02-22-2007, 07:17 AM
Nothing out there on Hao family mantis as far as I know. Will Sun allow taping of the seminars? That would be the best way.
Cheers
Jake :)

K.Brazier
02-22-2007, 07:44 AM
[QUOTE=Michaelwalter77;740550]
The forms taught will be Xian Ren Zhi Lu- Immortal Pointing the Way and the Wang Lang version of Beng Bu.
QUOTE]

Hopefully you meant the Laiyang version of Beng bu and not the Wang Lang version.

This might be on Youtube. It is radically different from the 7* version. Maybe under meihua beng bu?

Pointing the way is relatively easier to perform, but I have never seen any books or vids on it.

There are probably hundreds of private vids as it is a common seminar form. I think this is due to its relative ease of learning while at the same time having the look and feel of a high level mantis form.

Kevin

Michaelwalter77
02-22-2007, 02:38 PM
The Seminar sign up sheet reads-