PDA

View Full Version : Decided To Become Batman

Ultimatewingchun
11-10-2007, 10:52 PM
I received the following email from someone - and it really gave me pause to think about things.

In subsequent emails my new friend identified himself by his first name but I will respect his apparent desire for anonymity and not even reveal that much...

But we've discussed he and a friend of his coming by my school for a workout when he's NYC early next year - and a possible tour around NYC's underground nhb venues...

But I'm getting ahead of myself. First read his first email if you want to see where I'm going with all of this:

"Listen I don't know you at all, I have read some of your posts over the years and have to say you are on the right track bringing WC up to date.

I studied wing chun for about to years - it was a mistake for me. I have wanted to be a pro fighter from the time I was 10. Wing Chun did not work for me.

Like you I have posted wing chun must be crossed trained in order to be successful in my opinion add boxing, Muay Thai and bjj then it will work.

After my wing chun experience I trained in shootfighting under Bart Vale and have became a pro fighter winning my last two fights in the king of the cage.

As for Alan Orr I just don't get the NHB no head shots.

Let me get back to the point T has great insight to what needs to be changed in WC but needs to just shut up.

So Vic ignore him you made alot of friends on that board so don't sweat the small stuff."

He's absolutely right.

It has to be crosstrained in order to work. That's what I was saying since the first day I came on this forum 5.5 years ago.

And he's right about Terence. Has an insight but needs to be IGNORED because he just doesn't know when to STFU.