PDA

View Full Version : Choy Li Fut vs Karate

LittleCLF
11-14-2007, 10:23 AM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=asq0mX6_DOw

Hello:)
I just found this Video on youtube.. A choy li fut fighter against a karate guy.
What do you think?...
hmm.. Even tough the Clf man won the fight, his performance wasnt that great... I think.

Well I am a noob just started with chan family one month ago.

Sry4badenglish

Jeong
11-14-2007, 10:48 AM
I've always thought that as a CLF guy sparring under Karate rules would be very difficult. Not allowing punches to the head changes the strategy so fundamentally that if I was going to do that I'd need to rethink a lot of things. I mean half of the elements are aimed at the noggin.

LittleCLF
11-14-2007, 10:57 AM
Ah
That*s why the clf guy punched so much to the stomach. Now I*ve got the sense.
Hmm, well then he wasnt bad at all..

Shaolindynasty
11-14-2007, 11:14 AM
I mean half of the elements are aimed at the noggin.

The elements are conceptual. Say you practice the ten elements like they are depicted in the pictures on www.ngfamilymartialarts.com you would only be practicing one manifestation of that concept. The elements have endless variations especially when combined with the 10 lines of attack and asterisk footwork. That makes them easily adaptable to any situation.

Gwa Sow Chop
11-14-2007, 01:25 PM
Hey, I havent posted for several years, but thought I might share.

Wont comment on that specific fight, or those performers.........but.......