PDA

View Full Version : Would you?

r4cy
03-20-2008, 10:40 PM
OK here's the question:

Would you train with someone even if he doesn't have any paper credentials can show you he can really fight and can teach you how to do so really well? Please answer yes or no and why?

Thanks.

Almost A Ghost
03-21-2008, 03:34 AM
In this day, somebody not having any documentation is very rare. I don't have any certificates myself, but I have documentation in pictures and video of me training.

But back to the question, and I assume you are talking about Wing Chun: Yes, but I have been doing Wing Chun for over 6 years, so I'd image after working out for a bit with the guy I'd be able to tell training with them would be a step forward or not.

Egg fu young
03-21-2008, 03:46 AM
OK here's the question:

Would you train with someone even if he doesn't have any paper credentials can show you he can really fight and can teach you how to do so really well? Please answer yes or no and why?

Thanks.

I'd train with almost anyone but I'm choosey about who I study from. Anyone serious about their discipline today will go the extra mile for certification if they are looking to teach.

KPM
03-21-2008, 05:08 AM